Promotions can be deleted from the Promotions table or using the Promotion edit form.
Whenever you elect to delete a promotion through the administrative UI, you will need to confirm the deletion. Deleting a promotion is an irreversible operation.
Whenever a promotion is deleted, all of its coupons and associated customer usage records will also be deleted. However, deleting promotions does not affect discounts that have already been applied to placed orders. Also, orders continue to store references to promotions, even after they are deleted.
Found errors? Think you can improve this documentation? edit this page